lettersandgifts:

Hey there!! My name is Jess, I’m 21 years old and I’m from Florida in the USA! I’m really into video games, (my favs including Mass Effect, Uncharted, currently God of War, and plenty more). I love space, animals, memes, watching dumb shit on Netflix and anime! I’d love to make an online bud, whether it be through text, messenger on Facebook or email! I’m an open book and way too outgoing, so if you’re interested, please message me!! I’d prefer someone 18+, but gender doesn’t matter to me! I take any and all<3 My tumblr URL is princessofmilkyway, and my email is lindsayjess123@gmail.com. Can’t wait to make a nerdy wonderful friend!! 

Looking for some interesting people – yes, I’m looking for you

lettersandgifts:

Hey, it would be really nice if you take a few minutes to read this! 🙂

I’m Carina, a 18 year old girl from Austria. I am looking for open-minded penpals from all over the world! I don’t know if anybody is reading this, or if I am boring, but I recently read some interesting posts here and I thought that it would be nice to talk to someone from a different country, with a different culture, language, knowledge,…

Age, race, gender, sexuality and other facts about you doesn’t matter – I am looking for interesting pals and I think everybody is intersting in some way.

I would desrcibe myself as a little swot, that’s because i don’t have any special hobbies. In my leisure time i like to
-read (i love love love A Song of Ice and Fire and nearly every other book – except animes)
-watch netflix (Pretty Little Liars, Stranger Things, and so many more…)
-go to the gym
-go for walks
-listen to music (same here: I don’t have a favourite genre, i like rock, metal, pop, hardstyle, house, songs which are in the charts,…)
and so many more things

Likes:
-nature (that means flowers, animals, stars, mountains, lakes, the ocean, water in general, woods, wind, thunderstorms, rain, sun, snow, plants,…)
-music (as i wrote above but it is so important i thought it wouldn’t be fair to only mention it once)
-friends, family
-my cat and nearly every cat in the whole world
-food (food in general, baking, cooking,…)
-old-fashioned things (clothing, music, paintings, watches,…)
-tumblr (of course…)
-dry humor (or in general every kind of humor)

Languages: german, english (fluent), french (not so well but ça va), spanish (a little bit)

So, If you think you could get along with me,  send me a message. We can chat and maybe send snail mails (but only if you are in europe, sorry).

tumblr: tomorrowisalwaysabetterday

Hey everyone!

theplaceforpenpals:

My name is Taylor. I’m 19 and I’m a student in Missouri (US) studying Journalism with minors in Entrepreneurship and Textile & Apparel Management. 

  • I spend a lot of my time either working or binge-watching whatever show I’m hooked on. 
    • Currently I’m rewatching Criminal Minds, but I also like BoJack Horseman, SNL, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Black Mirror, and American Horror Story. 
  • I’m also a HUGE Marvel fan (fake fan though, I haven’t read any of the comics. Just a big movie and trivia nerd)
  • I was also a really big Vine fanatic, and keep up with David Dobrik and Cody Ko on Youtube (my sense if humor is insanely similar to theirs, if you need an idea).

I struggle with some mental illness, and am really just looking to make some friends 🙂 I think this could be a really cool experience and would love to meet and get to know you!

I don’t wan’t to give too much about myself away, because I think part of the fun in all of this is getting to learn all about the other person! I only speak English, but am in the process of trying to learn French (bonus points to anyone who can help me with my homework lmao) and am open to pen pals from all around the world! I’m really interested in doing snail mail, because I love decorating it all and making it my own— you’ll definitely get something very personalized.

If you’re interested, my tumblr is talindquistt.tumblr.com/
Or you can find me anywhere else @tlindquistt

If you’re not interested, please feel free to contact me anyway to send pictures of dogs. Thank you!

Good morning world, and all who inhabit it! ~

theplaceforpenpals:

I’m seeking a pen pal of any age or gender for correspondence, starting with email and hopefully moving to snail mail once we get to know each other!

I’m Andrea. I’m female, I’m 20 years old, and I’m from beautiful West Virginia in the United States. 🙂 

A little more about me? ~

  • I’m a graveyard shift employee and night owl. I’m taking a gap year from college for work experience but, when I’m in class, I study social work and love love love it. 
  • In my spare time I enjoy swimming/exercise in general, nature/gardening, and memeing. 
  • I also like weird science, movies (mostly horror and thriller, and indie movies), and lots and lots of youtube – favorite things to watch online are vlogs (my guilty pleasure), political videos (I consider myself a left-leaning moderate or democrat with a few unpopular opinions, but will not force my beliefs on anybody and am willing to hear anyone out! If you don’t want to talk about politics, that’s 100% fine. 🙂 I’ll never be the first to bring it up.), and comedy. 
  • I’m a fan of Last Podcast, Filthy Frank, Shoe0nHead, Dexter, and Ask A Mortician/Caitlyn Doughty. 
  • Other things – I have a bit of a morbid sense of humor. I also struggle with mental (PTSD & OCD, among other things) and physical illness (fibro and some stress-related illnesses), so I might talk a little about that stuff, if it doesn’t bother you!

Email is – possiblypenfriends @ gmail . com. 

Thanks so much! Hopefully I hear from you. 🙂 

theplaceforpenpals:

So, my name is Anthony.

I’m twenty-eight. I live in Florida, US.

I am an agoraphobic, autistic, asexual, non-binary person with borderline personality disorder.

Which I realize is kind of a lot to wrap your head around first thing, but I figure if anyone’s going to be turned off by any of that, you might as well just go ahead and be turned off right now, upfront, before anyone gets their hopes up, you know?

If you’re still on board, I’m looking for some snail mail pen pals. I used to have a lot of them, but, eventually, life gets in the way, and things kind of quietly fall apart, which isn’t happy, but it happens.

I’m (hopefully?) coming out of an especially rough slump in life, myself, right now, and I feel like it would be a good and healthy thing to at least try to put myself out there again.

A little more about me…

  • Favorite shows include Bojack Horseman, Neon Genesis Evangelion, The Simpsons, and The Office.
  • Favorite movies include The Shape of Water and pretty much anything Studio Ghibli made in the ‘80s and ‘90s.
  • Favorite video games include Undertale, the MOTHER/Earthbound series, the first two generations of Pokemon, and the PS1 Spyro games.
  • Favorite stage musicals include Les Miserables, Fun Home, Hamilton, and Heathers.
  • I play the piano, guitar, and clarinet – none of them very well.

In terms of what I’m looking for in a pen pal, my only real hard limit is age. Please be at least twenty-one. Closer to my age is better, but I feel like a hard floor at twenty-one is pretty reasonable.

Beyond that, no preference about gender. No preference about location. Truly, I’m not very picky in general.

If you’re interested, you can
send me an ask or
send me an email at k_m_anthony @ yahoo . com.

Thanks for reading.