lettersandgifts:

I’m Raquel, 20yo from Portugal.

I speak portuguese and english fluently and just a little bit of french and norwegian. I really want to learn mandarin or japanese. (As far was wanting goes I do want both, but one must be realistic.)

I’m studying jazz piano at university, so obviously my music taste starts there. I love Brad Mehldau, Kurt Rosenwinkel, John Coltrane, Wayne Shorter, Herbie Hancock, Bill Evans and Bernardo Sassetti. 

Besides that I also listen to Yellow Magic Orchestra, Haruomi Hosono, Miharu Koshi, Akiko Yano, Tatsuro Yamashita, M.I.A., Kendrick Lamar, Anderson Paak, Kamasi Washington, Thundercat, James Blake, Beck, Bjork, Tom Waits, Gorillaz, Blur, Buena Vista Social Club, Earth, Wind and Fire, Kraftwerk, (…) (also kpop but shh.)

I’m really interested in cinema and my favorite directors are Wong Kar-Wai and Bong Joon-Ho. My favorite tv shows are Fargo, True Detective, Better Call Saul and Twin Peaks.

I’m mostly looking for snail mail but emailing is fine as well. A penpal from Asia would be ideal but a penpal from anywhere else is cool too.

My email is raquelrpimpao@gmail.com and my tumblr is here.

snailmaillovers:

Hi everyone!

My name is Valeria and I’m 17 years old. I’m from Lima, Peru and interested in having international PenPals. I can speak Spanish, English and French fluently, and know basic Italian and Korean. I’m currently in my first year at college and studying to be a Kindergarten teacher and probably an English teacher in the future. I am interested in other cultures and learning about other countries.

I enjoy scrapping and collecting stationery. I like Hello Kitty and her friends, Kumamon, Rilakkuma, Gudetama, Snoopy, Winnie the Pooh and other cute characters. I adore KPOP, Korean makeup and dramas. My favourite idol is Do Kyungsoo. I like reading Y/A books and enjoy fanfics and mangas also. I love patches, sweets, candles and scented stuff.

I am looking for someone with similar interests, gender and sexual orientation doesn’t really matter to me. I am a feminist so I if you are in favour of any kind of discrimination then I won’t be interested. I also like to exchange things with my friends, such as little sweets that are from my country or even buying things they like and sending them as a present.

If someone is interested you can contact me at i-am-the-one-keeping-you-alive.tumblr.com or at bend-or-break.tumblr.com (this last blog is going to be more personal, and I will start it later)

xoxo

Valeria

snail-mail buddies oui?

letsmakepenpals:

Hey there! My name is Chantelle; I’m seventeen years old and live in England!

Interests: adventuring, English literature(huge English geek !!!), body fitness/improvement, fundraising, sleeping(loml), indie/rock/alternative/pop-punk music, procrastination(as per usual), body posi/ positive vibes! 

The ‘perfect penpal’… someone who is aged between 15-19, both male and female! I don’t care where you’re from, as long as you’re cool with sending snail-mail to eachother and willing to keep that regular! 

Contact information! 
If you’re interested in becoming penpals/snail-mail buddies, don’t hesitate to email me! ( fagg0tlyf3x@gmail.com ) 
You can follow me on Instagram ( chantellechloex ) too and direct message me (i’ll be able to reply quicker in that case!)

Any other information: 
In the future, i’m hoping to exchange small gifts or items as a way to gain knowledge/understanding of culture! 

lettersandgifts:

I’m Priawhwan, 19 from Thailand. You can call me pw. My name means sour and sweet. 

My e-mail is pw_bazinga@hotmail.com 

I basically collect postcard. I’m looking for snail mail. It can be anyone from anywhere who wants to chat.We can exchange drawing. I send package but I don’t do that so often. You can ask me if you want to. I’d love to give advice on anything but only though e-mail, tumblr, or instant message. If you curious about any of these, you can ask me on my tumblr as well. It’s stolenbliss.tumblr.com 

I study design. It isn’t cool like its sound trust me. I speak Thai yeah I’m a native and English. I like music a lot! My dream goal is to watch Arctic Monkeys and the 1975 live. I really want to go to US and UK. I also love singing. I can randomly sing at you. I like reading and watch movie. Peter Pan and Scooby Doo are my favourite. I like any kind of cartoon and comic. I have cat but I want to pet turtle and giraffe. I do write online fiction though. Oh and I love Sherlock, The big bang theory, awkward, GrimmPercy Jackson. I honestly will hold conversations about pretty much anything.

Pen pal wanted :)

letsmakepenpals:

Hi!:) I’m Rose, and I’m 17 years of age, from a small town in Utah, USA. Some of my favorite things in life are iced tea, snowy days, when my dog let’s me cuddle him, the smell of rain, sleeping in, and wasting freshly baked bread. Some of my hobbies are playing an instrument (I play eight as of right now.) And cooking. When I’m not at school or home, I’m working. Some of my interests include anything CSI or NCIS related. I’m into quite a bit of criminology shows. I also love 80’s music and food.
I would prefer if we snail mailed, but I’m open to all means of communication. Would prefer someone 17+, sexuality and , religion or ethnicity set aside, I don’t mind. 🙂 I’m open to everyone. You could begin buy messaging me on my tumblr, watchtherainwithme, and we’ll go from there. Thank you for reading!