penpalworldwide:

Hello! I’m Katie! I’m 25 and I live on the East coast of the United States.

I speak English primarily, but I’m very interested in learning a lot of languages. I’ve been learning American Sign Language for 9 years and am pursuing a Bachelor’s degree in Sign Language Interpretation. I’ve also been learning Danish for 3 years, and would love to meet someone I can practice my Danish with. My other languages of interest are Japanese, Korean, Italian, Hawaiian, and Russian.

Favorite books: Harry Potter, Chronicles of Narnia, Lord of the Rings, Gears of War, Song of Ice and Fire, A Clockwork Orange, anything by Stephen King or Oscar Wilde or William Shakespeare, The Count of Monte Cristo, The Golden Compass

Favorite shows: Always Sunny in Philadelphia, South Park, Arrested Development, Futurama, Parks and Recreation, Grey’s Anatomy, Breaking Bad, LOST, Scrubs, Bob’s Burgers, Friends, The Office, The IT Crowd, Stranger Things, New Girl, Orange is the New Black, Video Game High School, Code Lyoko

Favorite music: Fall Out Boy, Panic at the Disco, Coheed and Cambria, twenty one pilots, Page Four, ABBA, Blink182, Kesha, showtunes and soundtracks from musicals, Meatloaf

I like to read, watch movies and shows, do jigsaw puzzles, dabble in video games, and hang out at my mom’s farm. I used to write letters to my boyfriend when he was in college, but fell out of it now that he’s moved home. It would be nice to write letters again, but I’d also be glad to have someone to message or email and just chat with. Any age or gender or location is fine, doesn’t matter to me

You can reach me at my tumblr: chandraa-la

Hope to be friends!   🙂

Leave a Comment