theplaceforpenpals:

Me: Fulltime worker at PSNS; a naval shipyard in the PNW. I see a lot of cool structures and warships. I clean constantly and love it. I live on 6 acres of forest in an old welding polebarn. My family built a loft on top of it so my house is 80% garage and 20% house. My newest interest is making terrariums and lawn art (specifically with plants); I pick up different DIY kinda things constantly. I live with my boyfriend, Kris, who is a climbing arborist (lumberjack in simple terms) and our corgi, Koda. I’m a videogame junkie. I primarily play PC and mixed consoles but mostly retro. I am a coloring book enthusiast.

Be prepared, I’ll chat about everything with my snail mail buddies.

Name: Jareth
Age: 19
Gender: Female and born female
Language(s): English, Wants to improve German or learn Korean
Location: PNW, USA

Interests & hobbies: Zumba, Writing, Polls, Binging TV, Hiking, Drawing. I’m very ambitious and always seeking new things.

Likes: Any HBO show, Dresses, High-Waisted Shorts, Stationery, Dogs, Gels Pens, Books, The pop of opening a pickle jar.

Dislikes: When people mix peanut butter into the jelly & vice-versa, Wearing bottoms (real talk, dude), All presidential candidates, SIAMESE CATS. 

What I wish for in a pen pal: Snail Mail. I’m looking for a female (males welcome too) penpal who’d like, trade books with me or try new artistic things. Trade photos of OOTDs. I am looking for someone life-long and am lenient on someone who will answer promptly (within a month). Writing frequently in the beginning is quite important. 🙂

How to contact me: jareth-cohen.tumblr.com/

Leave a Comment