theplaceforpenpals:

Hello, My name is Katie. I am 23 and I live in Chicago, IL (US). 

I am looking for someone to send and receive snail mail, packages, art and random things you find and want to share are cool too.  I recently started writing hand written letters to my friend who moved to California and I love it. It’s so fun and I want more! I am looking for any kind a penpal I guess the one thing I’m particular about is age 20-30 years old. Gender and location don’t matter to me.

Here are a few things about me:

  • I’m a feminist
  • I recently graduated from college with a major in Psychology and two minors in  women and gender studies and LGBTQ studies.
  • I currently work in a retail job (stuck in that after undergrad limbo). But its all good cause my job is decent AF.

Things I love:

  • Biking! My bike is my baby
  • Traveling (I am leaving for California in 3 days, I have not packed yet!)
  • The woods, nature, and mushrooms!
  • Animals
  • Yoga
  • Folk punk, and punk music
  • Going to concerts/ moshing (it is my favorite kind of release)
  • Dancing (not professionally)
  • Learning new things
  • Body positive things and stuff
  • Sex positive things and stuff
  • Exploring cities and nature
  • When people recommend/recommending good movies, music, art, food, places!
  • Going to cafes

Things I don’t love:

  • The general things racist, homophobes, sexist
  • Commercials (god they are just the worst and I haven’t even had cable for 5 years now! I still hate them)
  • Taking selfies but I’m working through that : )

My e-mail: Kaitlynguare@ yahoo.com
My tumblr: gooberbabe.tumblr.com

Leave a Comment