theplaceforpenpals:

Hi my name is Anna, I’m 19 and I live in Illinois, USA. I’ve tried meeting people here before but nothing really came of it and I wanted to try again!

  • I really love music; I probably spend more time listening to music than anything else. I like MØ, The Offspring, Queen, Metallica, Iron Maiden, Nimeni Altu’, Melanie Martinez, The Clash, Nirvana, David Bowie, The Smiths, Rammstein, Depeche Mode, Diamond Rings, MCR, Emancipator.. and the list goes on, I really enjoy music so if you recommend me something I will always give it a try!
  • I love reading, my goal this year is to read at least 40 books (I tried last year but only read 35). My favourite books are probably Contact by Carl Sagan, The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath, Snow Falling on Cedars by David Guterson, and All Quiet on the Western Front by Erich Maria Remarque. i also really really really enjoy short stories and poetry (both reading and writing them)
  • I enjoy painting (watercolor and oil) and also going for walks with my dog. I live in the middle of nowhere and I find it peaceful and relaxing and it rly inspires my art. I also like to eat lmao and my fav thing to eat is potatoes,, I don’t care how they’re cooked, I just love them (seriously ♥)

Honestly I’d like to find someone to be friends with for a long time (preferrably around my age, 16-24ish??) who I have stuff in common with! I’ve been pretty lonely lately and I’d love to have someone who’s interested to chat with me on a (mostly) daily basis, I prefer using IMs like line or whatsapp but we can use whatever you’re comfortable with

I’m not really sure what else to say about myself so msg me if you want to know more!

contacts~
email:
writeoneforme19 @ gmail.com
tumblr: attackships0nfire.tumblr.com/
line: takethistoyourgrave

Leave a Comment