letsmakepenpals:

First name: My full name is actually Sanderine Eliza Megan, but I prefer to go by Sem or Megan :). 

Age: 17

Gender: Female

Location: Netherlands

MBTI: INFP

Languages I speak: Dutch, English, French, German and a little Greek.

Sports: running, swimming, dancing, tennis and rollerskating. 

Hobbies: writing, reading, drawing, hanging out with friends, visiting concerts, dreaming, watching movies. I never get bored :).

Other interests: philosophy, mythology, filming, children, writing (poetry), languages, history, art, museums, animals, losing myself in music. 

Likes: rain, swimming pools at night, yellow, board games (even though I suck at them), tea, family pictures, storms, the smell of paint, waves, when people smile with their eyes, everything raspberry, teachers that live for their job, playgrounds, clouds, stuffed animals, blankets, apple pie, bonfires, rockers, adventures, sleepovers, candles, long car drives, trees, milkshakes and sunflowers. 

Movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, the Virgin Suicides and Ginger & Rosa. 

Books: Franny & Zooey, Das Parfum, L’Etranger, To Kill a Mockingbird, 1984, The Monkey Wrench Gang, On the Road, The Catcher in the Rye, Harry Potter, My Name is Asher Lev. 

MUSIC!!!!: Bright Eyes (Conor Oberst is gold), Regina Spektor, Nirvana, The Airborne Toxic Event, Radiohead, Coldplay, Soundgarden, The War on Drugs, Green Day, Beach House, Death Cab for Cutie, Hole, Keaton Henson, Joy Division, Lana Del Rey, The Killers, Patti Smith, Smashing Pumpkins, Oasis, Pixies, Wilco, Jack White. 

How others see me: a messy/chaotic dreamer who thinks way too much.

Aspirations: I’m currently in my last year of high school and after that I want to study philosophy with a major in journalism. I don’t really know what kind of job I’m heading for, but I’ve always been wanting to write. I don’t really care what: poetry, plays or just stories. Maybe I’ll just become some kind of traveling film making journalist, haha :). And you know what, if that doesn’t work out I’m sure I’ll figure something out, as long as I’m happy I guess. 

What I would like in a Tumblr Buddy (age, location, language, gender): As long as you’re nice it doesn’t matter where your from or how old you are.  I just really enjoy meeting all different kinds of people :). 

Tumblr: tickingclocksaretimebombs.tumblr.com

Kik: Sem1004

Just message me on tumblr or on kik so I can give you my emailadres 🙂

Lots of love,

Megan

Leave a Comment