theplaceforpenpals:

****Calling all future pen pals!****

Hallo! Mijn naam is Sarah!

I’m a 20 year old student from Australia 🙂

I’m currently studying a double degree (bachelor of arts/bachelor of laws) and I’m in my 3rd year!

From February 2014-February 2015 I was an exchange student in the Netherlands, studying at Utrecht University and loved it so much! (Also Sinterklaas is the best 😛 as seen in my picture!)

During my exchange I traveled around the Netherlands and many other countries including Italy, France, Spain, Switzerland, Portugal, The Czech Republic, Austria, Germany, The UK, Monaco, Hungary and others and I met so many wonderful people.

I would really like to keep speaking to people from many different countries and cultures as it gives you such a different perspective on the world!

I enjoy many things including: traveling and having spontaneous adventures, riding my bike, the beach at sunrise, fitness, archery, learning languages, and volunteering my time to help others, and I also particularly love making people laugh!

I would ideally like my pen pal to be between 18-25 years of age and would prefer Dutch speakers, as I’m trying hard to learn Dutch and I would love to move back there when I graduate! Although I’m also trying to learn German as well so anyone who also speaks German (+ Swiss German!) I would more than love to hear from!

But ultimately anyone from a country other than Australia I would be interested in writing emails/letters/sending packages to.

If you’re interested, feel free to send me a message at silver-linings-sarah.tumblr.com/
or saaaah2012 @ hotmail . com

I hope you all have a great day and I hope to hear from some of you soon!

+ random small fact about me – Although I love cycling, I only learnt to ride a bike when I was 10!

Leave a Comment